March 24th, 2017 – See Josh Harvill playing drums for the All Things New EP

March 7th, 2017 – Listen to the worktape from the writing session of Love Has Overcome with Shelly E. Johnson

This is a portion of the actual demo that Shelly made as we finished writing Love Has Overcome, which is the sixth song on this EP. You can hear how cool it is as a female lead song!

March 6th, 2017 – Bass Recorded for “Saved”

Listen to the bass guitar for “Saved” on the acoustic sessions EP.

March 5th, 2017 – Bass Recorded for “All To Your Name”

Listen to the bass guitar for “All To Your Name” on the acoustic sessions EP.

February 19th, 2017 – “All Things New” EP

The name of the new EP will be “All Things New”. It is a theme throughout the EP (taken from Revelation) and is also the main line of the bridge from the song “Here Comes The Lord”. Listen to Jared Anderson sing this line from our writing session together.

February, 2017 – Acoustic Sessions Editing

I spent the month of February working on and off in editing the tracks that we recorded in our January 21st acoustic session. I also continued working on my fourth book 21 Day Character Challenge.

January 21st, 2017 – Acoustic Sessions Recording Day!

My friends Dylan Rosson (guitar), Josh Harvill (cajon) and Aymee Roberts (BGVs) joined me today to begin work on the acoustic sessions EP. We were able to record all six songs in one three hour session. How awesome?! Watch the video below and see some of the photos (photos loaded soon).

January 18th, 2017 – Songs Selected

Here are the demos from when each song was written. You can hear where these songs started to where they will end up. Pretty cool!

January 15th, 2017 – Recording Begins

All planning is in place and we will make a record! We plan to release a fully produced six song EP, an acoustic sessions EP and a commentary disc. Much more to come! Stay tuned!

Pin It on Pinterest